Archive for April 9th, 2007

No Flying No Thrill

I am quite sad to see Cessna 172 laying down stripped in the Royal Brunei Flying Club hanger for several years now. I used to fly her on my flying trips to KK, Miri, Labuan even to Lawas. She was my best business tools in making business trips quick and simple yet very effective and efficient.

When the aircraft still flying, I can make cross border meeting very efficient and effective. Most of the time, I can be more than punctual ;). For instance, if I have to meet the fish supplier in KK, I can simply logged a flight plan a day before the intended flight and fly to KK just after I sent my wife to work. Depart Brunei around 8.30am and arrived KK by 9.30am. Then I can take a taxi ride to the city centre or near the fish landing port and negotiate the fish in question say an hour or two. By 10.45 or 11.00am I will depart for Brunei and landed safely about 12.00 noon, parked he aircraft then drive my way to pick up my wife.

Most of my friends never believe how I did it. Because for them flying for yourself is something most of us can’t do or it will only exclusively available for the VIPs. An airplane is actually a great business tools if you know how to utilise if correctly. Efficient and effective ( I kept saying these, aren’t I?)

Sometime when I need some small equipments or tools in Miri, I just fly the airplane to Miri airport, took a taxi to hardware shops and then be back in time during the day. I do it occasionally after I made a trip to KK. Landed in Brunei and be ready to fly to Miri by 2.00pm. It took only 45 minutes to reach Miri from Brunei with an airplane. I usually arrived just before 3.00pm in Miri and flew back to Brunei by 4.00pm. By about 5.00pm you will be able to spot a small airplane approaching on landing for Runway 03 near Batu Bersurat shopping complex.

But now everything is history. No CFI, insufficient fund to buy the aircraft insurance to make it airworthy. To make it flying again, the club will need not less than $25,000.

The Real Deal

Retail Outlet Or Production Plant?

Most of us in some time or on some occassion will face a dilema. Dilema in making the right choice over the best alternative(s). For bloggers out there who happen to visit my blogging site, I need your best possible views or opinions on which one to start first?

Is it to open a retail outlet to sale your products and/or services OR setting up a production plant or production farm, where it will produced your product?

Which one should start first and which one will be the best to earn more and quick CASH?

Production Plant Ahead


Hit Counter

Free Web Counters Visitors So Far

.thank U for dropping by.

Wise Words

A man to carry on a successful business must have imagination. He must see things as in a vision, a dream of the whole thing.
- Charles M. Schwab -

My Calendar

April 2007
M T W T F S S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
30  

The Pasts

Acknowledgement & Gratitude

Many thanks to all the links that I have provided in this personal blog of mine which reflects as examples and for general information purposes only. Thousand apologies for any misunderstanding and non-permission queries that may arise. Please contact Author for any inquiries.

Disclaimer

The information in this blog is provided "AS IS" with no warranties, and confers no rights. The content of this site is my own personal opinions and based on personal accounts. My thoughts and opinions often change and, as a blog is intended to provide a semi-permanent point in time snapshot, you should not consider out of date posts to reflect my current thoughts and opinions. All code samples (if any, ever) are provided "AS IS" without warranty of any kind, either express or implied, including but not limited to the implied warranties of merchantability and/or fitness for a particular purpose.